Announcing VA - Fukushima!

Jan 29, 2012

Inspired by Otomo Yoshihide's Lecture, VA - Fukushima! will be the 4th release on Presqu'île Records.
This double compilation will feature contributions from Magda Mayas, John Tilbury, Choi Joonyong, Joe Foster, Hong Chulki, Jin Sangtae, Burkhard Beins, Mark Wastell, Jonathan McHugh, Annette Krebs, Chris Abrahams, Mural, Michael Pisaro, Greg Stuart, and Greg Kelley.
The album will also be accompanied by an online project gathering essays, paintings, pictures, and videos from AVVA (Billy Roisz / Toshimaru Nakamura), Billy Gomberg and Richard Kamerman.
Almost a year ago after the earthquake and tsunami that struck Japan, the situation is still very precarious. People of Japan need our help. This is a modest contribution, but 100% of the funds raised through the sales of this record will go to japanese non-profit organizations.
Stay tuned for more details coming in the forthcoming weeks!